Subjects
Subject Directory of Databases
For a list of databases that provide access to Online Journals see Online Journal Tab
Arbitration
Commercial & Business
Criminal Law
Environment & Natural Resources
Family Law
Foreign & International Law
Government
Health Law
Intellectual Property
Interdisciplinary
Law Reviews
Legal History
Legal Research
Online Books
Professional Responsibility
Restatements, Model & Uniform Laws
Tax
United Nations
Frequently Used Databases
Databases covering multiple legal and/or non-legal topics.
- Bloomberg BNA
- Bloomberg Law
- CEB OnLaw
- Ebrary
- HeinOnline
- JStor
- LexisNexis (Password required -- see librarian)
- Westlaw (Password required -- see librarian)
Arbitration
Commercial and Business
- Accounting Policy & Practice Report (BNA)
- Accounting Policy & Practice Series (BNA)
- Antitrust and Trade Regulation Report (BNA)
- Banking Daily (BNA)
- Bankruptcy Law Reporter (BNA)
- CCH Research Network
- Electronic Commerce & Law Report (BNA)
- European Business Law Review (Wolter Kluwer)
- International Business & Finance Daily (BNA)
- International Financial Statistics (IMF) (NOTE: depending on your computer security settings, you may need to click on the yellow bar at the top of your browser to access this database)
- Labor & Employment Resource Center (BNA)
- NBER Working Papers
- Securities Regulation and Law Report (BNA)
- Workplace Immigration Report (BNA)
- Workplace Law Report (BNA)
- World Trade Law.net
- World Trade Review (Cambridge)
- WTO Focus
Environmental and Natural Resources
Family Law
Foreign and International
See International Resources Page for more information
- Access UN (United Nations Documents and Publications)
- Checkpoint (RIA)
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
- Constitutions of the Countries of the World (Oceana) (NOTE: depending on your computer security settings, you may need to click on the yellow bar at the top of your browser to access this database)
- English Reports, Full Reprint (1220-1867) (HeinOnline)
- Europa World Year Book
- European Business Law Review (Wolter Kluwer)
- European Center for Minority Issues (HeinOnline)
- Foreign & International Law Resources Database (HeinOnline)
- Foreign Law Guide
- Foreign Relations of the United States (HeinOnline)
- Harvard Research in International Law (HeinOnline)
- HeinOnline
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline)
- International & Non-U.S. Law Journals (HeinOnline)
- International Business & Finance Daily (BNA)
- International Encyclopaedia of Laws
- International Financial Statistics (IMF) (NOTE: depending on your computer security settings, you may need to click on the yellow bar at the top of your browser to access this database)
- International Law Reports (Justis)
- International Trade Reporter (BNA)
- Investor State Law Guide
- Israel Law Reports (HeinOnline)
- KluwerArbitration
- Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law (Oxford)
- ODS - Official Documents System (United Nations)
- Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
- Oxford Reports on International Law
- Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law, 3rd ed.
- Selden Society Publications and the History of Early English Law (HeinOnline)
- Treaties and Agreements Library (HeinOnline)
- United Nations Law Collection (HeinOnline)
- vLex Global
- Westlaw China
- Wolter Kluwer Law
- World Constitutions Illustrated (HeinOnline)
- World Trade Law.net
- World Trade Review (Cambridge)
- World Trials Library (HeinOnline)
- WTO Focus
Reference Desk
For further assistance, contact the reference desk by phone at (916) 739-7164 or by email at refdesk@pacific.edu.
Government and Legislative History
Health Law
Interdisciplinary
- Academic OneFile
- Cabells Directory
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
- Ebrary
- Films on Demand
- JStor
- NBER Working Papers
- ProQuest Research Library
- Rock's Backpages
- Science Direct
- Springerlink.com
- The Interuniversity Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (See librarian)
- Wiley online library
Law Reviews
- Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals (HeinOnline)
- Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (Wilson) (no off-campus access)
- Law Journal Library (HeinOnline)
- Legal Scholarship Network (SSRN)
- LegalTrac (Gale)
- LexisNexis (Password required -- see librarian)
- ResearchNow
- Westlaw (Password required -- see librarian)
Legal Research
- American Indian Law Collection (HeinOnline)
- Bloomberg BNA
- Bloomberg Law
- CasemakerX (See librarian)
- CCH Research Network
- CEB OnLaw
- HeinOnline
- LexisNexis (Password required -- see librarian)
- VersusLaw (See librarian)

Loading...
